Home » reviews & recommendations » One Thing To MAKE Your Summer

One Thing To MAKE Your Summer

This ice cream scoop by Cutco is billed as the last one you’ll ever need. My parents have one at their house and I blame it for my nightly scoops of Talenti Double Dark Chocolate Gelato.

cutco ice cream scoop

Your dessert prep transforms into pure art as you deftly slice through the ice cream like a German engineer or a beret-clad mid-century sculptor. You’ve got the touch, thanks to the “chrome-plated zinc castings” and the “thermoplastic elastomer.” I don’t know what that means. Mom told me there’s something in the handle that melts the ice cream as you scoop. This prevents any unseemly battles with rock hard ice cream that cause you to slip quickly from perfect hostess into Chris Farley screaming “Lay off me, I’m starving!”

 

As Ferris Bueller says, if you have the means, I highly recommend picking one up. Could be a nice goody for Father’s Day, a housewarming, or a wedding, combined with a couple cute bowls . . .

(I’m an Amazon affiliate, so if you click this link and buy something, I’ll get some pennies . . . thanks if you do! Or just get in touch with your favorite Cutco rep.)

UPDATE! Mama Rote confirms that their scoop was, in fact, a Father’s Day gift from my brother about five years ago. Still going strong, and it gets quite a workout. She says, “If we ever lose this ice cream scoop, Kyle’s going to have to move out. He loves it so much.”

what do you think?

