Home » reviews & recommendations » classics » For Your October Viewing Pleasure: E.T.

For Your October Viewing Pleasure: E.T.

 

Can you believe it? I’d never seen E.T. til this month. I loved it. I’m not much for scary movies, so this one was the perfect Halloween flick for me.

 

On a cool night, we bundled up with candles, red wine, and the Whole Foods organic version of Reese’s cups. (Full disclosure: I feel asleep so it became a two-night viewing. Not bored with the movie, just Denmark-inspired warm and cozy (=drowsy), and jet-lagged.)

I loved the relationships between the siblings. Plus, Elliot is adorable.

 

Queue it up if your Halloween plans are messed up by Frankenstorm!

What’s your go-to scary movie? Ask Israel about our date when we watched Friday the 13th. Never again.

5 thoughts on “For Your October Viewing Pleasure: E.T.

  1. In the interest of full disclosure, I think that Beth and I deemed ‘E.T.’ to be unacceptable for young children’s viewing because one of the kids called a sibling “douche bag.”

what do you think?

