Home » life » Parenting Advice:

Parenting Advice:

Control your pets and kids.

Courtney and Will outside Taylor Grocery, Taylor, MS.

One thought on “Parenting Advice:

  1. Hey Josie,
    I love reading. Many of my favorite memories involve someone reading to me or getting to read to my own girls when they were younger. I still remember my first grade teacher, Mrs. Gibbins, reading Charlotte’s Web to our class, and I remember my mom reading Dr. Suess books to me as a young child. I loved reading to my girls almost every night when they were young. My favorite book to read them was “Horton Hatches the Egg” by Dr. Suess. It is a wonderful story about how important it is to keep your word and do what you say even in the face of terrible adversity and personal loss. I rarely get to the end with dry eyes. “and it should be, it should be, it should be like that because Horton was faithful, he sat and he sat and they sent him home happy one hundred percent.” ;)

what do you think?

