Home » life » If you’re into this sort of thing . . .

If you’re into this sort of thing . . .

During my Capitol Hill days, one of my former interns, maybe a junior in college, sent me a sweet Facebook message when she saw that Israel and I had gotten engaged. The gist was: Congratulations; So exciting; Could you send me more details of the proposal and everything? Sorry if that’s weird; “I’m just really interested in that sort of thing.”

She is charming and hilarious, so it was not creepy, and I still love the line “I’m just really interested in that sort of thing.”

I bring it up to say– sorry if you’re not interested in this sort of thing. It’s highly likely that posts are going to be about baby/pregnancy stuff for awhile. It’s boring, but it’s part of my life.

One thought on “If you’re into this sort of thing . . .

  1. Pingback: Sugar and Spice « tell me a story

what do you think?

