Home » reviews & recommendations » classics » “The next time I say ‘Let’s go some place like Bolivia,’ let’s go some place like Bolivia.”

“The next time I say ‘Let’s go some place like Bolivia,’ let’s go some place like Bolivia.”

OK, so we did not visit Bolivia to die gloriously in a shootout with the Bolivian army, but this August we did spend a week in the second poorest nation in South America, after Bolivia.  Anyone.  . . ?

It’s Paraguay!

And we did not go just because Paraguay holds the Guinness World Record for most meat consumed at an outdoor event, though that certainly didn’t hurt.  Israel and I traveled with a Project Paraguay  mission team to work with a church outside the capital Asuncion.

Here are pictures!  Unfortunately, though, so far I’m unable to write coherently about my experience (at least today). . . it’s coming though.  In the mean time, I’ll give you some other entertainment:

Shakespearean Insulter

There’s no more faith in thee than in a stewed prune, by the way.

2 thoughts on ““The next time I say ‘Let’s go some place like Bolivia,’ let’s go some place like Bolivia.”

  1. Josie – Happy anniversary (yesterday). Hope you did something fun. I was looking on your blog to read letters from Uncle Ray. Since mom refuses to go online, I printed them for her. She will love them. As a small child I was afraid of lots of people & things. I know that is hard to believe because I’m so well-adjusted now. But I was NEVER afraid of Uncle Ray. I loved him almost as much as my own dad, and he was always so gentle with me, even when he was teasing me.
    Also wanted to comment about Paraguay & Bolivia. Great pictures. We always look for cat photo ops in other countries! The altitude in Bolivia is killer. Michael almost had to go on oxygen. Stick with Paraguay!! Love you both, Lorrie

what do you think?

