Home » reviews & recommendations » poetry » “an Appalachian version of King David’s psalms.”

“an Appalachian version of King David’s psalms.”

Got to keep linking it up to some other people’s thoughts.  I’ve neglected sharing my own,  not that I’ve been that busy or important, just tired/lazy.  And why create something new when I can just send you to Mary?  With a little help from her friends, we’ve found a gem of a poet: Maurice Manning.

You’ll also be entertained by Mary’s thoughts as well as those of her friend Mike.

“Boss.” from Mary Goes Round

I need to know about these
lovely things they’re something else
I have so many questions Boss

what do you think?

