Home » life » like tigers out of the cage

like tigers out of the cage

On this lovely Monday, I’m pleased to report that the bear has returned safely from his good friend Ian’s bachelor party in Atlantic City.

I bring it up because, after going on about how much I loved The Hangover, several people asked if I was worried about Izzy on the trip, whether they lost the groom, etc. (As if it would be poetic justice or something, just because I liked the movie!  I would not have laughed so hard in real life.)

The Hangover

Caitlin, Ian’s bride-to-be, can relax now that the boys are home– hopefully none with a wicked sunburn.  Wise planning not to have these events the day prior to the wedding.

And although they weren’t arrested and may or may not have encountered Mike Tyson and his tiger, I’m pretty sure these gentlemen attracted plenty of attention to themselves:

Sponsored by Vineyard Vines?

Sponsored by Vineyard Vines?

Man can those Hamilton boys color-coordinate!  Most of them are neither Southerners nor Republicans!  So check your preconceived notions at the door.

And now for something completely different.  Not really. 

The readers have demanded more from my mom (or Lynnesky, as Dad prefers), so here’s another of her emails with her thoughts on The Hangover, and my morals.  She raised me, by the way.

Yesterday Kyle had a client in town (xxx [again, name withheld to protect this innocent soul]) playing in a golf tournament. After the golf was done, we were supposed to take him to dinner and entertain him for the evening. He was dressed very casually, didn’t want to go to a chain restaurant and had barbecue for lunch at the tournament, so we went to Buckley’s for a steak or whatever.

 
After dinner he wasn’t ready to call it a night, but he didn’t want to go downtown or go bowling or go to the after tournament party. He thought a grownup movie might be good because he and Liza have two small children, and their latest movie was ‘Up’ – twice. So we said that 3 of our kids had really liked ‘The Hangover’. He said that his younger brother really recommended it, also. So we went to the movie….

 
Oh. My. Goodness.

 
I am sorry to have to say that 3 of my children are perhaps morally bankrupt and intellectually spent. I could have gone the rest of my life without seeing a naked gay Chinese character jump on somebody’s face….


Having said that, there were several times when I laughed so hard that I almost choked on my popcorn.


Of course, I can never admit to most of my friends that I saw ‘The Hangover’, and I’m just thankful that we didn’t see anyone we know.

Hey, Mom?  I’ve outed you.  Don’t show this blog to your friends.

4 thoughts on “like tigers out of the cage

  1. Pingback: A Desert Island Question: Childbirth Version « tell me a story

what do you think?

