Home » life » DAD.

DAD.

pinball

He’s a pinball wizard.

(I didn’t know this, and I don’t know the guy on the right.  It feels like I learn something new about Dad every day.  Growing up, we would regularly get upset with Mom and Dad because of the information they withheld from us.  As in, We got engaged on our first date.)

short shorts

He has an extensive collection of short shorts!  In great colors too.  Also, blazers. 

From him, I inherited a sweet tooth and a love of fractured fairy tales.

He taught me sports, math, and that I deserve to be loved.dancing with dad

He hired the extra musicians for my wedding day!  (Wow.)

What a guy– carrot jr., klye, KRjr, Captain Papa.

“Oh, you have a plan!  That’s different!”

“No.”

charles-grodin

2 thoughts on “DAD.

  1. Pingback: One for the fellas. Captain Papa style. « tell me a story

  2. Pingback: World Cup Update + Links, or, How not to find a good Mexican restaurant | tell me a story

what do you think?

