Home » family » Hold the phone.

Hold the phone.

In a severe case of bad parenting, I’m going to share this with you. Just now I was going through emails and noticed the pictures I sent my mom of Inez at about one month old. This one, with the sweet inquisitive expression, I knew reminded me of someone when I took it. I thought it was an actor from an old movie. photo 1

When I saw the picture again today it hit me. After all, I’d spent a bit of time searching through Pinterest for stills from the movies in yesterday’s post, so it was fresh in my mind. Osgood!

4cce38920d6b7b52a6237fd23e655e7a

Osgood Fielding III. He’s got the movie’s best line: “Well, nobody’s perfect.”

Some Like It Hot (1959)

It’s OK! All newborns look like old men! She’s getting cuter and cuter every day. We love you, baby Nessie.

One thought on “Hold the phone.

what do you think?

